ASCAP Foundation Winners

The NYU/ASCAP Film Scoring workshop created in the memory of Buddy Baker each year choses a recipient to receive the ASCAP Foundation Jimmy Van Heusen award.The workshop is an eight day overview of what it takes to create Hollywood film scores. The award is presented to the workshop composer with the best score. Jimmy Van Heusen’s family created this award in conjuction with ASCAP to honor up and coming music composers. The award is presented at the annual ASCAP Foundation Awards held in New York City each December.

Past years recipients of the ASCAP Foundation Jimmy Van Heusen award:

Maxwell Karmazin 2016

Giovanni Mancini  2015

 Amy Bastow  2014

Joe Twist         2013

Chase Morrin   2012

ASCAP Foundation Link